MrV
Lisker

MrV - #148 - Longtime Lisk member w/transparent delegate seen on lisktools.io. Providing contests & bounties to coders

Sun Apr 10, 2016 1:49 am

Hello everybody!!

ImageIntroduction
Crypto History
I orginally got into the cryptoworld when LiteCoin could still only be mined with CPUs :) However, I wasn't very involved until I bought my first SCRYPT ASIC miner a while later. Then I got really involved with NXT about 2 months after it went live and have learned a lot. I have been active in the NXT community, even contributing to the core UI at one point, and adding several of my own nodes to help the network. I developed 2 plugins for NXT too: https://github.com/mrv777/NXT-the-forum | https://github.com/mrv777/NXT_asset_analysis

Technology Experience
I work as a Web/Email/Database Administrator and backup the Network Administrator by day for the last 6 years. Before that, I ran a website hosting and designing company with my college roommate. I have grown up with computers, from my first Apple IIe and playing games on a 286 Processor to now these VMware server clusters with multiple 8 core CPUs and over 100GB of memory each, we have at work :) I started with DOS and programming in QBasic to now doing HTML/CSS/JS/PHP/MySQL on several linux (Ubuntu) servers with no GUI (I've come full circle :) )

ImageServer Specifications
Lisktools/Snapshot Server
    Dedicated Server
    CPU: Quad Core Intel Xeon E3 1245v2 3.4 Ghz X 4
    Memory: 16 GB DDR3
    Hard Drive: 128 GB SSD
    10 Gbps DDoS Protection
    1 Gbps Connection
    SSL

There is no master forging server, they are all treated equally
Forging Server 1
    VPS Server
    4 CPU Cores
    Memory: 8 GB RAM
    Hard Drive: 80 GB SSD w/Raid 10
    6000 GB Bandwidth
    10 Gbps DDoS Protection

Forging Server 2
    VPS Server
    2 CPU Cores @ 2.4 GHz
    Hard Drive: 40 GB SSD w/Raid 10
    100 Mbps
    Unlimited traffic

Forging Server 3
    VPS Server
    4 CPU Cores @ 3.1 GHz
    Hard Drive: 100 GB NVMe