hmachado
Lisker

hmachado - #33 - Trusted Delegate with top Productivity, Developing Tools for the community

Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:28 pm

Introduction

My name is Hugo Machado, I'm 38yo from Portugal.

I'm in Crypto for some years now. I am a seasoned engineer and have plenty experience with servers, network, security, etc. For that I believe myself capable of running a very reliable delegate node.

Also, I had a small startup some years ago where we made some iPhone apps, the name was Chilly Code. If anyone cares to take a look go download "Zombie Fleet" from the App Store. It was our first game and it is free.

I think Lisk has the potential to play a major role in internet decentralization and I'm looking forward to design and implement a big number of distributed apps on the social and IoT domains.

Server Specifications

I’ve been around Lisk since day 1 and my setup had a lot of modifications in the last 6+ months.
Right now it looks like this:

#Mainnet

- Master: 6 Core , 8 GB RAM, 150GB SSD Disk, located in Holland
- Backup: 6 Core , 8 GB RAM, 150GB SSD Disk, located in Germany
- Backup2: 4 Core , 4 GB RAM, 150GB SSD Disk, locate in Japan

#Testnet

- Master: 2 Core , 2 GB RAM, 150GB SSD Disk, located in Holland
- Backup: 2 Core , 2 GB RAM, 150GB SSD Disk, located in Germany

They have obscene bandwidth conditions with seasoned firewall and IDSs fronting the servers just in case.
My proposed setup for the time being is having one of these to take over on the forging in case something goes wrong with the active node.

More important then the setup itself, because its in constant change, it’s the tool I created to run my nodes: LiskAK
It’s a forging failover and command line for Lisk, that is managing my current nodes with around 98% productivity for the past months on Testnet.

Significant enhancements took place on the last days, making sure LiskAK can handle the task.

Current Contributions or Planned Contributions to the Lisk Ecosystem

Tools